P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



February 27, 2003 - 11:34 a.m.

Ahhh, Unattainable Love

Hey you. Yeah, you.

Come here.

A little closer.

Closer.

Closer still. I have something to tell you.

Are you close?

Good.

I�M GOING TO SEE THE DIXIE CHICKS!

Hee hee.

I know you don�t care, but it was excellent conversation starter with the Man I Am Smitten With yesterday at the chiropractor�s office.

Can I end a name with a preposition? Does that rule only apply to sentences? Hmmmm

Man With Whom I Am Smitten? Ok, I�ll run with that.

So I go to the Chiropractor�s office yesterday in a suck ass pissy mood. And there he was, all smiley. : ) Man With Whom I Am Smitten.

*sigh *

So he calls me back and I tell him I want the electrodes rather than the rolly thing, cause I want to take a nap. Somehow though, we start talking about me getting tickets for The Dixie Chicks and he mentions he�s going to see Pearl Jam, which would be cool too. Before I know it, we have talked the whole 8 minutes and I feel much better.

So he follows me to my room and we talk some more. We laugh. We talk. I�m blabbering like an idiot, but he doesn�t seem to care and he�s laughing at my jokes. Not polite laughter either, but real laughter. I didn�t know I was so funny.

He stayed when the Dr. came in for my adjustment. I�m sure he would say it was for �learning purposes� but I think he wanted to look at my bum. Hee hee.

We just click, ya know. And I think, we both know it is safe, so we relax. I�m married, he has a girlfriend and they are about to move in together. Maybe he is just being nice. I don�t care. Man With Whom I Am Smitten kicks ass!

*giggles like a little school girl

*sigh

Too bad I am of a scrupulous nature.

*heavy sigh

******************************

Random Trivia

I once cheated on my ex with my best friend from elementary school�s boyfriend. I probably shouldn�t tell you that when I am talking about another man in my entry, but that situation was of a totally different nature. This guy was HOT! Smokin! Picture Brat Pitt with nice should length hair, only cuter!

Plus, my ex, as you will probably learn as we go on, was not the ideal boyfriend, but I was too dependant to get out of the relationship. Not good at all.

Anyway, we (my ex and I) had driven to Tennessee to visit my friend and her boyfriend. They were house sitting that weekend, so we all stayed at the house. That night we all had a few too many. My friend got sick and my ex went to bed early. Brad Pitt talked me into watching a movie with him. I didn�t think anything about it, but apparently, he had wanted to get me alone since we got there.

So we are watching the movie and he starts giving me the puppy dog eyes. You know the ones. Yum. Before I knew, we were going at it. Not sex, but as close as you can get with your clothes on. Hee. To say it was purely lust would be putting it mildly. This was lust on overdrive.

We talked on the phone almost every night for the next three weeks. I even went so far as to break up with the boyfriend, but when they came to visit us, some things happened, which would make this even longer, and they stayed together, and he cut ties with me. Oh well. I�m pretty sure he was pretty controlling too, which was the last thing I needed in a new relationship.

I talked with my friend a couple years after that and she sounded really weird. I got the impression she found out. Oops. They had broken up and she was dating someone new who she eventually married. We e-mail occasionally. I want to ask her if she knows, but how does one go about doing that?

�Hey, you know what? I made out with Brad Pitt and he said I had beautiful breasts.�

Definitely not as good as I�m going to see the Dixie Chicks!