P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



March 04, 2003 - 9:20 a.m.

My Sleepsitting Son

The weirdest thing happened last night. We put Peyton to bed and he was screaming his head off. He finally quieted down after about 15 minutes and I figured he had gone to sleep.

About 10 minutes later, I heard him cry out a little, but then it was quiet again. After a couple minutes, I went to check on him. He was sitting up in his crib, so I didn�t walk all the way in. I thought after a couple minutes, he would lie down. Well, he didn�t.

Curiosity got the best of me and I walked in. Poor guy was sitting in the corner asleep. I giggled. I laid him down and patted his butt a little and he was fine.

Hee hee.

********************************

We got a check in the mail yesterday from Saturn for canceling our extending warranty.

$650.00! Woooofuckinghooooo!

That kicks ass.

********************************

Married by America.

Snore

�nuff said.

********************************

I�m leaving next Wednesday to visit my folks for roughly 5 days, but really only 3 full days. I�m so excited! I miss them so much and need a vacation in the worst way.

We have so much planned though that I know it is going to fly by.

I�m actually going to have dinner with Uncle Bob and his family one night. Then I have to see my friend another day and my family another night. Busy, busy.

With that note, I will leave you with this . . .

Random Trivia

My mom suffers from Agoraphobia and Panic Anxiety Disorder, plus she has had extreme bouts of depression. This all culminated my freshman year of high school when she rarely left the house for the whole year. We now refer to that time as �The Year of the Great Depression.� She couldn�t make it across town to drive me to school. She would drop me off at church and then come to pick me up afterwards because she couldn�t face the people. She lost tons of weight.

Since then, the past eight years especially, she has overcome her fears and manages the anxiety with medication and relaxation. She also finished her BS in psychology and is currently working on her Masters. Therapy is God sent. My mom is my best friend and I�m very proud of her. She is a strong woman and a major influence and example for me