P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



April 09, 2003 - 9:47 a.m.

Following the Crowd

I was going to write an entry about my Sleepsitting Son again, but figured you were tired of hearing about him, and would prefer to hear about me instead. Hee. (From dancingbrave)

Hey now, it�s my Diary!


Name = Erika

Birthday = April 4, 1977. Obviously 4 and 7 are my favorite numbers.

Piercings = Two in each earlobe and one in my belly button. I only wear the one in my belly button though.

Tattoos = None. I�m too indecisive and I know I�d end up wishing I hadn�t done it. (I�ll agree with Heather on this one.)

Height = I always thought I was 5�4�, but was recently measured for life insurance and he declared me to be 5�5 �� . Go figure.

Shoe size = 8 or 8.5 depending on the shoe.

Hair color = As of this minute brown with blond and red highlights. Naturally a medium brown, I think.

Eye color = Brown

Length = A couple inches past my shoulder with layers and angled towards my face.

Last...

� movie you rented = hmmmm. That�s a toughie, oh wait, I remember, duh, we rented There�s Something About Teri for my birthday. I won�t explain any more than that.

� song you listened to = I don�t remember, I listen to talk radio in the morning.

� song that was stuck in your head = "Don�t Know Why� Norah Jones. Heather reminded me I needed to download her CD

� song you downloaded = See above

� CD you bought = I swapped Avril Levigne on Swappingtons. The last one I actually bought was Dixie Chicks� Home.

� CD you listened to = Avril Levigne Yes, I�m trying to reclaim my youth.

... person you've called = The true answer is a fellow co-worker in Atlanta.

... person who's called you = Probably Larry.

Do ...

� you have a bf or gf = Nope. But I do have a husband.

� you wish you could live somewhere else = Yes.

... you think about suicide = Not in a way that I would actually do it, but every time I go across a certain ramp, I think how it would be to drive through the guard rail and fly. It�s a morbid curiosity if I could actually bust through the rail and how fair the SUV would go. (I promise I won�t really do this, Mom)

� others find you attractive = I think so.

� you want more piercings = I would actually get my tongue pierced and my eyebrow, but Larry would shoot me and my boss would probably be forced to fire me.

... you want more tattoos = Don�t have any.

... you drink = I drink in spurts. But never to oblivion.

... you do drugs = Nope. My own thoughts are wacky enough all by themselves. (See Suicide question.)

... you like cleaning = No. I like when things are clean, but I derive no pleasure from making them get that way. (Again agreeing with Heather)

� you like roller coasters = I used to love them, now I�m not so sure. I figure when Peyton is old enough I�ll get into them again.

... you write in cursive or print = Both.

For or against...

� long distance relationships = For sure. Larry and I had one for about 10 months.

� using someone = I have to say that everyone does this.

... suicide = No. I think it is a very selfish answer. Help is always available.

... killing people = Now see, the two people I have seen do this questionnaire say no, but I might just disagree, or at least offer another opinion. Do I believe killing random people is ok? No, obviously. Do I think that hardened criminals, such as murderers, child molesters, rapists, and such deserve to live? Not really. Do I think it is our place to take away their lives? I�m up in the air about this one. If something were to happen to my child, I think I would hunt the person down and ask for forgiveness later.

... teenage smoking = I smoked up till I got pregnant and still do when I drink, but no, I don�t want my son doing it.

... doing drugs = Not really. Occasionally smoking pot is one thing, shooting up heroin or snorting coke, not so cool.

... premarital sex = hmmm, my upbringing wants me to write no, but my realistic side says if the two people are responsible enough to understand and accept the consequences that premarital sex may bring.

... driving drunk = No.

... gay/lesbian relationships = I�m not into it personally, but whatever floats your boat.

... soap operas = Unfortunately, I work during the day.

Favorite...

... food = Hamburgers

... song = Too many to list.

... thing to do = This is a difficult one. So many, like read, take naps, surf the net, talk to friends, etc.

... thing to talk about = I�ll be honest, other people.

... sports = Football and basketball

... drinks = Diet Dr. Pepper for my morning pick-me-up.

... clothes = Jeans.

... movies = I thin Before Sunrise would have to be one of my all time favorites. Of course there are many others that I could name also.

... band[s] = I hate listing things like this.

... holiday = Does my Birthday count?

... people = You know who you are. J

Have you...

... ever cried over a girl or guy = Uh huh.

... ever lied to someone = No. hee hee.

... ever been in a fist fight = Nope. I wouldn�t even know what to do.

... ever been arrested = No.

What...

... shampoo do you use = Since my new cut, I use Pure Hair shampoo and conditioner. It smells so gooood!

... perfume do you use = I don�t often, but I have several small bottles that I switch between when I remember to put it on.

... shoes do you wear = Chunky, chunky, chunky.

... are you scared of = Raising my son.

... is your boss like = He�s cool.

Number...

... of times I have been in love = Twice

... of guys I have kissed = I think when I got married it was at 12, so that�s where it stopped.

... of girls I have kissed = None. I�m starting to feel like I am in the minority here.

... of continents I have lived in = Just the North one.

Wow, that was really long. I had to think more about that than an entry. Stupid questionnaire.