P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



May 19, 2003 - 12:01 p.m.

Bye, Bye Baby

My little guy�s not a baby anymore. This weekend, he finished the last of his formula bottles and has now graduated to Soy milk in a sippy cup.

No more bottles, no more formula. Now if I could just potty train him.

I just can�t believe how much he�s grown over the past 365 days. From sitting up to crawling to walking. From no teeth to 9 teeth. From jar food to regular food. From not sleeping at all to going to bed without a fuss.

It�s hard to remember how little he once was.

Larry wants to rent a Bounce House for the party on Saturday for the cousins and such.

Bounce House is now reserved. Check it out. It�s the Ocean Motion.

That will be our main expense. Larry�s dad works for a food company, so hotdogs, buns and such will be provided. And he has a cotton candy machine, so that will be there too.

I have to go tonight and order the cake.

Now, if only The Family wasn�t coming, we would have a grand time.


I had my first Souther Living at Home party last Thursday.

It was a successful failure. I was disappointed because only 4 people showed up. But, everyone who showed up bought at least $50.00 worth of stuff, so that was cool.

I look at it like a learning experience. I need to get my presentation down better and review the policies more before my next party.

I actually think the next one will be easier, because I won�t know most the people (ie. all but two) and I can be �fake� easier.

So hopefully, I will recoup some of my expenses from that party.


Su-z�s Grandpa passed away Friday. Please keep her in you thoughts and prayers.