P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



July 31, 2003 - 9:35 a.m.

Dirty Water Colored Memories

I had a funny memory this morning while I was lying in bed listening to Larry in the shower. Vanessa Williams�s �Saved the Best For Last� was running through my head, which always reminds me of my very first boyfriend.

It was the month that I turned 15 and I had just gotten my first real kiss a couple of weeks before. My parents were taking me to my best friend�s house for a double date movie night. I had on the most hideous shirt with a pair of jeans. Really, now that I think back, what was I thinking?

It was hot pink with something, I can�t remember, on it. It was button down and short sleeved and stopped at the top of my jeans. I probably thought it was cool because when I stretched my stomach showed.

On the way to my friend�s house, one of my parents noticed the shirt and said, �Be careful in that shirt. It has easy access.�

Bwahahahahah!

Hee hee hee.

Obviously parents aren�t as oblivious as they like to seem sometimes.

And mom, you will be happy to know that although there was some heavy, yucky (and I mean YUCKY!) kissing happening on my friend�s couch, there was no straying hands. Ah, God bless Boys to Men. (Boys to Men, ABC, BBD)

HA!


Isn�t it funny how you can be disappointed to not get something that you didn�t want right now anyway?

I know I don�t want to get pregnant till September or October, but I was so excited when my body actually cooperated this month, that I hoped it would happen sooner.

I am not patient when it comes to things like this. I think it is harder to have a failed cycle than no cycle at all.

When I was trying to get pregnant with Peyton, I never ovulated, so I had nothing to really look forward to. But this month when I knew there was a chance just makes the negative so much harder.

My one friend has her cycle every month, but her organs are so messed up, that it is going to take a miracle for her to get pregnant. I don�t see how she does it.

It�s ok though. I have a wedding to go to next weekend with a bunch of friends from high school and I�m sure I�ll have more fun not pregnant.

What am I saying, I�m going to get as drunk as a skunk.

Pashaw!