P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



December 02, 2004 - 12:54 p.m.

And Then it Hit Me

I went to the doctor yesterday for my first internal exam. I was 2 centimeters dilated and 60% effaced, which in layman's terms means, "Holy Shit! This baby is really coming soon."

I know I've done this before and shouldn't be so nervous, but I think the fact that I've done this before is adding to the nervousness e.g. terror. I KNOW it's going to hurt and possibly hurt for a few hours before I get the epidural. Part of me wants to try going the non-medicated route, but then most of me says, "Are you out of your fucking mind? Take the drugs." I'm thinking it will be a game time decision with a strong lean towards the epidural, especially since my doctor assured me yesterday that Shey is definitely bigger than Peyton's 7 lbs and 15 ozs.

Whhheeeee Here we go.