P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



March 16, 2005 - 1:23 p.m.

What to Do

I was talking to my friend K last night and she was telling me that they had an alarm system installed in their house yesterday. When I asked her why (they might be moving soon), she said there was a p-e-r-v-e-r-t in her neighborhood. She has a four year old daughter and 2 year old son.

This creepy ass guy has been skulking around their neighborhood. There have been seven incidents of him trying to sneak in through someone�s back yard into the house. He actually made it into one house but was scared off. He later returned to that house, broke into the lady�s car where she had foolishly left her purse and he stole her keys and two photos of her kids. No cash, no credit cards, nothing else, just keys and photos. Of her kids.

That gives me the creeps just typing it.

The police do have someone patrolling the area and they have a description of the guy, so hopefully they�ll catch him soon. How scary for her.

It�s stories like these that make me want to tear down the wall between mine and the boys� bedroom and just have one big room for all of us. I know this is one of the reasons that I didn�t mind having Peyton in the bed with us for all those months. I always have the awful scenarios running through my mind of someone breaking into the house or it catching on fire and I can�t get to their room in time, even though it�s less than 5 feet away.

One night last week, our Golden kept going into Peyton�s room, so he wanted the door shut. I figured I would wait until he went to sleep to open it back up, but while I was waiting I just laid in bed imaging someone sneaking into his window and snatching him and me not hearing it. Thankfully, the next night, we agreed to put Pudge up and Peyton kept the door open.

Sometimes my thought get so away from me that I worry about him falling into the pool even though I know he�s safe at school. If I worry this much now when I have mostly control over him, what�s going to happen when he�s driving and going out with friends.

I think I�ll need some heavy medication.