P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



June 14, 2005 - 1:23 p.m.

There and Back Again

So, my 10 year high school reunion was this past weekend. You know, it wasn�t as bad as I expected and worried about it being. All that shopping, and shopping, and shopping for the perfect outfit was for naught, because, in the end, it really didn�t matter.

Ha ha ha ha ha

Who am I kidding? Of course it mattered, and I looked damn good too, which makes it matter even more.

Seriously, though, we had a pretty good time at the reunion dinner itself and a great time at the after party with the �cool� people (i.e. those that wanted a drink really bad.) It was fun seeing everybody, but odd how we fell back into our high school personalities and roles. I didn�t think we had all changed much at all until the slide show played and I realized how young we all once were. I wish more people would have attended, but we still had a good crowd. I wish I had something really wise to say about the whole experience, but basically, I was just happy that I didn�t look like I had just had a baby six months ago.

Here we are beforehand.

IMG_1709

Here�s Peyton perfecting his �Picture Pose�

IMG_1745

And here�s Shey getting a sink bath because I forgot to bring his bath ring and Mom and I nearly broke our backs trying to bathe him in the tub the night before. He�s slippery when wet. Ha.

IMG_1738