P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



June 28, 2005 - 10:03 a.m.

�When you put your foot over mine like that does it mean you�re horny?�

�No. It just means I�m freezing and you�re really warm.�

Nights have been slightly crazed at our house lately. Shey and Peyton have been off schedule since we went to my parent�s for my reunion, and then Shey developed an ear infection which made it worse. Peyton has been waking up in the middle of the night, wanting to come to bed with us. Three nights ago, he started by whining, and we made him stay in his bed. Two nights ago, he actually got out of bed and came to our room calling, �Daddy, daddy, daddy.� Last night, the sneaky little booger got into the bed without us even knowing it. I swear Larry could sleep through the Apocalypse.

Then there�s the dog. Since last Wednesday or so, Pudge has been suffering from doggie diarrhea. Larry took him to the vet on Friday, and brought home liquid charcoal to give him 6-8 times a day. Seriously, liquid charcoal. It looks like melted pewter. Aside from getting him to lap liquid charcoal from a syringe all damn day long, he has started waking Larry up all night long whining to go out. I guess that�s better than shitting in the house. Well, at least for me, he doesn�t wake me up all night long. But really, it�s been 4 days, one would think the shits would abate by now. I�m starting to think he�s just gotten accustomed to going out so frequently that he needs to remember he can wait till there�s light in the sky to pee.

Add the sleep depravation to Peyton channeling the devil at times and it�s a wonder Larry and I haven�t jumped off a bridge yet.

My little guy is getting so big. He started sitting up Friday. Slow down!


I watched Donnie Darko this weekend. What a trippy mind fuck.