P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



July 08, 2005 - 10:19 p.m.

Times a changin

Funny how one's views change after becomming an adult and having children. Dateline had a segment on teenage drivers and how car accidents are the leading cause of death in teens. They said that the number of deaths decreased significantly when the driving age was raised to 18.

I remember when I was in high school and "they" would threaten to raise the legal driving age and how we all would bitch and moan. Now, if I don't think my boys are ready at 16, I will make them wait. I guess you have to decide though if you trust your children more to drive or their peers, as I know if I restrict my kids, they'll just catch a ride with some other unsafe teen driver.

I'm just praying already that my kids aren't too crazy andI'm already dreading the day they start bugging me to take their permit test.