P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



August 10, 2005 - 12:20 p.m.

Crazy Stream of Conscious Entry


(Which means just a lot of shit that has been going on the last few days)

Yesterday, Peyton was scheduled to go in to have the cyst removed from the hollow of his neck. He was born with the cyst and it�s fine and all, but we wanted to have it removed before he got much older and kids started messing with it and all that jazz. So we geared ourselves up for the procedure, knowing our first born was going to be going under general anesthesia and all that jazz. We all woke up early and were at the hospital at 6:45 for check in. Peyton though had developed a cough and he coughed and he coughed and coughed some more, so around 8 when the doctor arrived he canceled the procedure. Fuck. I know it was for the best, but I really just wanted it over with. Now it will probably be October before this is done because we are leaving for Alaska in two weeks (!!!) and then my parents are coming the third week of September, and I have NO time left to take off. Damn maternity leave, but not really. So there�s that and then the little one who used to sleep all night, so well, that I actually my first full night�s sleep in almost 3 years has now decided he wants to eat in the middle of the night. I say has now decided like it just happened last week, when in actuality, it�s been about two months and I am so damn sleep deprived and stressed out at work that I don�t know which way is up and I truly think I may be losing my sanity one letter at a time and I�m down to just san. I took both kids to the doctor on Monday because Shey has been all congested and we thought Peyton may have pink eye, but he didn�t, but Shey did have an ear infection in both ears as well as cutting a new tooth. Poor little guy. I mentioned him wanting to get up in the middle of the night and the nurse practitioner says, �just don�t feed him,� which is exactly what I�ve been doing because damn it, there are other people in our house and we need some sleep. So Monday night, I figure I will let Shey cry a bit and sure enough he wakes up at 12:30, but I give him some Motrin and he actually falls back asleep with little fuss. A ha, I think, maybe he has cured himself, but no, last night he woke up at 2, and I was able to get him back to sleep, but then he woke up at 2:45 and cried on and off for a good 45 minutes before I finally gave in after Larry kicked me about 3 times and gave Shey a bottle so we could get some sleep. Surprisingly, Peyton, the child who didn�t sleep through the night the first two years and nine months of his life slept through the whole thing until the end when I turned off the hallway bathroom light, which is his security, and I hear him wake up to tell me to turn it back on and that Shey is making noise. I finally get Shey to sleep and then I lie awake thinking of this dumb entry and I think we all know by now that entries thought up at 3:45 in the morning, aren�t that good.

If you see the �ity� pass it back. (Actually, that would make a pretty good title.)