P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



January 15, 2007 - 3:55 p.m.

Monday Mention

The lesson featured today is on of my favorites so far, and it wasn't even our pastor giving it. The series is still Surviving the House of Blues and the lesson was A Layman's Guide to Depression. The speaker was Don Southerland and he offered personal stories to relate the scientific/medical information to the general public. I'm not sure what it was exactly that drew me to the information; maybe just the way he presented it. Mr. Southerland is a very captivating speaker. He presented four types of depression and has each of the four people in his family suffer from one of the ways, he was able to give an emotional account of the toil depression can have on people. He finished the service by offering ways to get help, and he also didn't bash medication as some religious people may. I enjoyed this service so much, I bought copies of the CD for my mom and friend.

January 12, 2007 - 1:45 p.m.

Heart to Heart

I've always had a weird heart. I've never drank a Red Bull or anything like that because I knew my heart would palpitate, or beat hard, or whatever it does that's weird and makes me feel funny. I can't smoke weed (not that I would now anyway) because instead of mellowing me, it makes my heart do this weird thing again. I'm not even sure it's my heart, it just feels like it. When I was pregnant with Shey, it started doing the strange beat, skip a beat, beat hard thing, and I went to the cardiologist, but they could never find anything wrong. After I had Shey, it went away, and I figured it was just the extra blood flow and strain on my body. Well, it's back now. (Don't even mention that I might be pregnant, ha ha, so NOT funny.) Last month, it would happen sometimes when I smoked a cigarette, but I've stuck to my resolution, and I haven't had one in 12 days, and it's still doing it. I'm not drinking obsene amounts of caffeinne either. I cut out my sodas for New Years too, and I may drink a cup of coffee a day, and not always that either. When I'm sitting at my desk all day, it doesn't seem to bother me as much, but when I walk in the door at night, it acts up.

It's almost like mini panic attacks, or from what people have described to me. There's the funny beats, then I feel like I can't get any oxygen in. I can still function, and I try not to freak out, so I don't think it is a panic attack. Maybe just anxiety in general. I wish it would just go away. I so don't want to go to the doctor about this.

December 12, 2006 - 10:53 a.m.

Changing things

Working to change things around a bit.

December 11, 2006 - 1:17 p.m.

Dog of the Day

Larry and I went home for lunch this afternoon, and Zeus had a fit to come back to work with us, so here he is. He's just wondering from office to office, not sure where to go. Too bad he can't type.