P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



February 26, 2007 - 1:02 p.m.

Money Made

I've been participating in Pay Per Post for a couple of months now and so far they have paid me about $150 for my sponsored posts and I have about $75.00 waiting to be paid and probably another $25 or so in posts that need to be approved for payment. I spread my sponsored posts over my two blogs so that I don't overwhelm my readers, and this method is working out well for me. However, if someone was ambitious, you can post three sponsored entries per day on each blog. If I were to do that, using just the minimum paid amounts of $5.00, that would be $30 a day, which is not bad for writing posts. :) Also, many of the posts are worth more than $5.00, so the potential to earn more is there.

I take the money I earn and use it for frivilous items that I shouldn't spend our bill money on. I ordered a bunch of plants for our fish tank off e-bay, which was nice. I also ordered a couple of books. I'm saving up now for something big. I'm not sure what yet, maybe a new iPod or a camera. This would also be a great way to save money for Christmas presents.