P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



April 06, 2007 - 4:22 p.m.

When you Chip a Tooth

Our elementary playground had a big cement tunnel that we could crawl through and over. When I was in second grade, I was sitting on top of the tunnel, when a boy inside yelled up at me. I leaned over to talk to him, when whack, my new adult front teeth smacked the concrete. My tooth chipped up the back. Ow! At the time, my dentist bonded it, which was pretty obvious.

Later, before my wedding, I went and had it redone with a crown. The tooth looks much better now, but I can still tell it's not real. If I were to chip it again, I think I would consider Dental Implants.

With these, the dentist places a metal screw in the gum, then the implant attaches to it. They look and feel like normal teeth. With this tooth being in the front, it would be a nice alternative.


This post is sponsored.