P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



November 06, 2007 - 1:38 p.m.

Gobble, Gobble

Peyton had to make a poster board size turkey for school, so I ran to Michael's last night to pick up supplies. I found these great fall centerpiece things way on sale that we used for the feathers, then I glued felt on top of that for the body and a different color for the head. We then added googly eyes, of course, and a bunch of pompoms for the hangy down thing.

I really love being creative and making things and I wish I could do it more often. I am in such a cycle right now. I want to do all these things like take a photography class, take a sewing class, make some crafty things, but they all take time and money, neither of which I have. I guess it's a leap you have to take if you want to change your path in life.

How do you pay the bills in the meantime?