P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



November 08, 2007 - 8:51 a.m.

The Mist

For as long as I have read adult novels, Stephen King has been a staple in my collection. I love Stephen King and I am not ashamed to admit it. Sometimes he gets a little weird and out there, but overall, it's just an entertaining read.

I remember in 8th grade reading The Dark Half and completed a book report on it. When I read IT that summer, I followed it up with another book every night because it was just so damn creepy, actually terrifying. It solitified my stance on clowns and their freakiness.

I was also one of the masses who eagerly awaited the completion of the Gunslinger series and was sent into a tailspin when it ended the way it did. How frustrating!

There are times when Mr. King's works are adapted into movies and the result is even better than the original story. Take Stand By Me and The Shawshank Redemption for example. Other times, it's a bit disapointing, The Langoliers for one. Generally though, you're in for a good time either way.

Imagine my excitment then when The Mist by Stephen King began to be advertised. The trailer looks creepy and hopefully, it will follow in the footsteps of Pet Cemetary and The Shining. "Redrum, Redrum!"