P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



November 19, 2007 - 10:59 a.m.

And the Hair has It

I almost had a cow and then a wreck when I glanced over to my left while driving home the other day. This photo does not do this man's head justice, but it was the best I could do without killing myself.

We had this friend, H in high school whose dad was going bald and he insisted on wearing the most awful fake toupee in the whole wide world (well, until I saw this guy). Everyone knew it was fake and we all giggled over it. There were a few times when we would show up at our friend's house unannounced and all we would see through the side window would be good old Stan flying through the house to his bedroom to plant his hair safely on his head.

H and one of our other friends nabbed the hair one time and took photos in it, which was quite possibly one of the funniest things I have ever witnessed.

A couple of years ago, at our reunion, H had some pictures of her family and Stan was there sans the hair!!. It was amazing how much better he looked.

So, here's to you, random old guy driving beside me, Rock on with your bad self!