P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



April 16, 2003 - 12:27 p.m.

100 Things

1. I am a 36D.

2. I thought by getting that out of the way, the edge would be taken off. No such luck, now I�m just red.

3. My front left tooth is a crown. I cracked it up the back in second grade on a cement crawl through.

4. I have an extra muscle in the bottom left side of my lip that I can move on command. I�ve never asked the doctor about it and I�ve never found anyone else that had it.

5. Even though I love to read, I tend to skim through material. Thus I am horrible at remembering material from the classics I was forced to read in high school and college.

6. I find it very difficult to make small talk, making it very hard for me to meet new people in person.

7. I�m working on this though and Larry has helped me tremendously.

8. Needless to say, I am comfortable with silence.

9. However, if the person I am talking to is very animated, I open up and can be too.

10. I think my eyes are my best feature. They are big and brown.

11. I should have graduated Cum Laude from FAU, but since I transferred, I technically did not have enough credits from their school to receive honors. I thought that was bullshit.

12. I like odd numbers better than even numbers.

13. Thursday is my favorite day. I�m not sure why.

14. I don�t have a favorite, favorite color, but when asked I say blue.

15. My mom almost named me Anastasia. I�m not sure if I�m glad she didn�t.

16. Growing up, I always wanted a boy and then two girls.

17. Now I will be happy with whichever God gives me.

18. Even though I don�t go to church, I still pray every night and consider myself a Christian.

19. My language and actions don�t always reflect this.

20. I love to sing, but rarely, if ever, do it in front of anyone. (at least alone)

21. This is based on two reasons.

22. The first being that in sixth grade my two �best friends� told me I sung through my nose.

23. The second being that I was in the high school chorus and we had to watch our performances on tape afterwards. I look horrible when I sing.

24. I am open to the belief that supernatural beings are on earth.

25. However, I don�t believe in aliens.

26. Biased opinion aside, my son is one of the cutest babies that I have ever seen.

27. I received my first real kiss at 14.

28. I lost my virginity at 18.

29. Not to the same guy. Heh.

30. I often feel like I am not living life to the fullest, but I�m not sure how to fix this.

31. I also often feel, hmm, I guess not real is the best way to describe it. Like I�m watching a play of my life, or something.

32. Even though I feel sympathy for other people, I have a hard time expressing it and think I often come across as uncaring.

33. I am much better at giving advice to other people than taking it for myself.

34. I played volleyball four years in high school. I was a starter three of those years.

35. Whenever I walk briskly or run outside for more than 10 minutes, my legs itch so badly they burn. This doesn�t happen though when I walk on a treadmill.

36. I am a very strange person. Heh.

37. I am a good test taker and rarely studied for exams more than an hour or so in college. I almost never studied in high school.

38. I would rather take a test than a class full of notes.

39. I like most any kind of music, but my favorite is anything that is easy to sing along with.

40. I�ve never been able to wear a shirt braless out in public.

41. This fact really bugs me.

42. I am often lazy.

43. It is easier to get boyfriends and jobs when you already have one.

44. That had nothing to do with me, but I thought I would share.

45. I�m starting to forget the first items I listed.

46. I avoid confrontation at all costs.

47. This is sometimes a detrimental mentality to have.

48. I would walk on fire for my friends.

49. I have many diversified interests and find it hard to choose one thing to do as a career.

50. These interests include teaching, art, computers, graphic design, carpentry, law and psychology.

51. I think I�ll just stay where I am and get paid to surf the net.

52. Maybe I am not living up to my full potential. Heh.

53. I miss going to school and hopefully will enroll for my Master�s soon.

54. Good grief, this is hard!

55. I like cherry flavor, but not actual cherries.

56. I can tie a knot in a cherry stem with my tongue.

57. Oooh, don�t you want me now!

58. I�m the handy one in our household. Larry does the laundry.

59. We both like it this way.

60. I really want to eat my Snackwell�s Devil Food Cookie Cake, but it is only 10:30 and I�ll want it more this afternoon.

61. Sometimes I am very good at delaying gratification, other times I am horrible at it.

62. I�m going to eat that cookie now.

63. My mom is my best friend, and I�ve never cringed at the thought of turning into her.

64. My best girlfriend and I have known each other for almost twenty years.

65. Speaking of girlfriends, Angelina Jolie and Sarah Michelle Geller are the only two women, celebrity or in my life, that would make me consider experimentation.

66. When I was in sixth grade, my friend and I watched Dirty Dancing six times in a row.

67. I was the second tallest girl in my class till 6th grade. I was almost the shortest when we graduated.

68. I am horrible at matching artists to their songs.

69. oooh, nookie, nookie, now.

70. I still laugh at childish jokes and dirty references.

71. I have discovered that if you stare at a popcorn ceiling where it meets the wall and let your eyes lose focus that the ceiling appears to move.

72. I have also discovered that you can find a loose design of a face in almost any pattern.

73. Yes, I was an only child.

74. Yes, I had to often entertain myself.

75. No, I don�t get bored easily.

76. Ha, here�s another one. When I was in junior high, I think, I would lay down in front of the front door with my feet propped up on it and bounce a tennis ball of the door for hours. I did this almost every night.

77. I have no idea how I came up with this, or why I finally stopped.

78. I got pretty good at hitting the different squares of the door.

79. I don�t know how may parents put up with that incessant bouncing.

80. I tell Larry that I don�t want to move back to Montgomery, but secretly I do and would.

81. My labor with Peyton consisted of 16 hours of irregular contractions, 12 hours of regular contractions and 2 hours of pushing. He was finally born with the help of a vacuum.

82. He had meconium in his fluid, which basically means he pooped in the birth canal and had to be delivered right away.

83. I didn�t get to hold him till about two hours later.

84. When I was a kid, I hated shopping and would often complain of stomachaches when mom took me.

85. I�m still not a big shopper, although I like buying clothes.

86. I am not a phone person.

87. I�m almost done!

88. Haagen Dazs coffee ice cream is my absolute favorite.

89. Plain old chocolate, with milk, is next.

90. When I was pregnant, I developed an aversion to shredded lettuce. The leafy stuff was ok, just the shredded kind gave me the heebie jeebies and nausea.

91. I didn�t have any insane cravings though.

92. I love playing poker.

93. I remember playing board games with my mam-maw growing up. We also called twos �tooties�.

94. This has taken me almost 3 hours to complete.

95. Although I think I have nice handwriting, I�ve never liked the way I wrote my name.

96. I once asked my mom if I had any brothers or sisters floating around that I didn�t know about. She gave me a weird look and said, �No.�

97. I was the narrator for our first grade play.

98. I got the chicken pox the week before the play and had to read my part in front of the high school with chicken pox scabs.

99. Grrrr, I had a good one for #100, and now I can�t remember.

100. hee hee I have never purposefully hawked a lugie (lugy, loogie, logy?) in my entire life and it makes me gag when someone does it in front of me.