P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



January 13, 2003 - 10:28 a.m.

Jam, Jelly, or Jello? Who Cares. . .just add Vodka!

I have several friends that I speak with online everyday. They are very dear to me and provide much relief when I am stuck at the office in front of the computer all day. Occasionally, we even have an entertaining conversation.

One friend, Spy Girl, is from Australia. I love talking with her, especially about the differences between the States and Australia. When we first started talking it killed me how she was a day ahead, so when she is online at 4:00 p.m. my time on, let�s say a Monday, it is 8:00 a.m. her time on Tuesday. I say it isn�t fair because her weekend comes faster. She says it�s not fair because her Monday also comes faster. J

Last Thursday took the cake though . . .I�ll let you read for yourself.

Me: the internet is a wonderful thing. I found Jello� shots for T earlier.

Spy Girl: Jello� shots?

Me you know what Jello� is?

Spy Girl: yeah. . . jam.

Me: add vodka instead of water

Spy Girl: oooh

Me: not really jam, more like gelatin

Spy Girl: hang on we�re talking Jello�?

Spy Girl: sorry. we call that jelly...

Me: huh?

Spy Girl: Jello� is jelly here. and jelly is jam

Spy Girl: make sense?

Me: no, we have a jelly too, it is like jam. . . for peanut butter sandwiches

Spy Girl: yup .

Me: Jello� is different

Spy Girl: but we call what you call jelly jam and Jello� is jelly here

Me: so jelly there is gelatin?

Spy Girl: yup

Me: ohhh

Spy Girl: confusing yes..

Me: I get it

Spy Girl: and jelly as in peanut butter and jelly is jam

Me: so you have peanut butter and jam sandwiches?

Spy Girl: yup.

Me: Can I use this convo in my diary online. This is thrilling reading

Spy Girl: lol, Y not

So there you have it folks. If Jello� is Jelly and Jelly is Jam. Would all Jam be Jello�?

Screw it, just give me the bottle.

********************

In other news . . .Peyton slept from 9:30 till 6:30 without waking up once. Three cheers for him . . .Cheer, Cheer, Cheer! Mom is a happy camper this morning. Now if he could do that on a regular basis . . .

He also started really crawling this weekend. Not just poking along, but realizing, oh, I can move! And away he goes!