P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



July 13, 2004 - 9:39 a.m.

What Dreams May Come

Last night, I had to go out of town to take a class and sitting in the classroom were Ben Afflek and Matt Damon. We chit chatted for a while and after the class, Matt had to go somewhere else, but Ben and I decided to go out for a while. He followed me back to my hotel room, where we both changed and I made myself a grilled cheese because I was starving. Ben had on a suit or a tux and I changed into this awesome red dress. He was taking me to a club where he knew we wouldn�t be bothered.

We walked in and even though he seemed larger than life to me, no one else paid any attention. Sitting at the bar was Hugh Grant, Neve Campbell and Denise Richards (Sheen?). I was trying so hard to be cool and not gush, �I loved the threesome in Wild Things,� but even when I tried to make normal conversation, Denise just curled her lip and looked annoyed. Hugh seemed attentive enough, but then he and Ben started talking, so I had a chance to look around the bar.

Almost every woman there had on a red dress and I started to feel self conscious. I didn�t get a chance to think about it for long because Ben had walked away for a bit and these two guys had swooped in and started talking to me. Luckily, Ben came back and we went out onto the dance floor. Then I woke up.

It wasn�t until I was awake and thinking about what happened that I realized those women weren�t only wearing the red dress, they had the red light on also. No wonder Hugh and those men were so attentive and Denise and Neve ignored me. They thought I was a high priced hooker.

My one encounter with celebrity life, albeit it being Ben Afflek, and everyone thought he had paid for me.