P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



August 03, 2004 - 11:09 a.m.

Just Call me Rosemary

Last night as I stood in my doorway watching Peyton put his whole hand in my $15.00 jar of Bath and Body Works lotion, I couldn�t help but think to myself . . .who spawned this demon child?!?! He has my big, brown eyes, and Larry�s flat, long feet, but I think that�s where the similarities end. We are definitely knee deep in the, I hate to say it, but the terrible twos.

He�s not a horrible child by any means, but he�s definitely testing the limits and sometimes I�m just too tired to fight it. I always wanted my kids to be between two and three years apart, so this spacing is great that way, but I never realized that meant I would be pregnant and tired and cranky while my son is two and stretching and growing. He wants to be held, he wants to be down, he wants milk, he wants juice, he wants to watch Bob the Builder, he wants to watch Blue�s Clues. He can�t make up his freakin� mind and I�m losing mine! Ahhhhhhhhh!!!!

He�s also a sleep talker, which is pretty funny. Last night, he kicked me, then said, �no, mommy, no!� I guess he was dreaming I was trying to change his diaper or something.

He�s speaking so well now though, which does make life much easier. For now we are working on �using words� as my girlfriend puts it, rather than whining and screaming. Hopefully, this will help.