P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



March 02, 2005 - 9:01 a.m.

Thoughts that Go Through my Head at 2:30 A.M.

Shey started rooting and grunting around 2:30 this morning, which signals he trying to wake himself up, either for a bottle or a clean diaper because his has leaked through and soaked the bed. I drug myself out of bed and checked the sheets, which were dry and then popped his pacifier in his mouth hoping he would fall back asleep. It seemed to work so I climbed back under the covers and started to drift off. Grunt, grunt, root, root. I decided to just bring him back to bed with me since this generally will put him in a deeper sleep (and you know, it worked so well with Peyton (Hey, it�s 2:30 in the morning, give me a break)) I got up to pee first and thought, �I am just a glutton for punishment.�

As I thought that, my mind rolled it around �glutton for punishment, glutton for punishment.� Ha, glutton, as in gluttony, like I�m just eating my punishment till I burst. Why didn�t I ever think of this before? I�ve said that phrase before, but never really thought about it. I always knew what context to use it in, but never dissected the phrase, kind of like �intensive purposes� (intents and purposes).

So all this is running through my mind and I think this would make a funny diary entry showing how idiotic I have become since having Shey. I swear my brains exited my vagina with him.

As I read this now I realize, I�m not an idiot for having crazy thoughts at 2:30 in the morning, but rather I�m an idiot for writing them down at 9:00 in the morning for the whole world to see.



If anyone can give me a quick lesson on CSS, I have a new template in mind I want to try and design. Anyone, anyone?


Thanks to everyone who has welcomed me back! I missed all of you too!