P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



March 22, 2005 - 4:40 p.m.

Peytonisms

This weekend, Peyton brought us a page he had ripped out of the new issue of Playboy and said, "I want this girl."

I don't know whether to laugh because he's not gay, or cry because he's obviously going to have sex by the time he's five.

He's also heard his daddy say the f word one too many times and has taken to sprinkling every day sentences with the word "focker." That's how he says it too, with an "o." Sometimes he spices it up with "stupid focker."

I just shoot his daddy, who looks ashamed and equally amused, an evil look. We're trying not to make a big deal about it and hoping he'll forget it. Sometimes I'll say, "Don't you mean soccer?" and Peyton will say, "yeah, soccer."

Oh me.