P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



July 15, 2005 - 2:08 p.m.

A Gift to Give

Larry and I have a close friend whose son was diagnosed with leukemia when he was three years old. He survived that round of treatment and was in remission for five years when a suspicious knot sent him back to the hospital and into the whirlwind again.

He's been in treatment for the better part of a year now, and won't finish up till December, when he hopefully will be able to return to school after the Christmas break.

In honor of our friend's son, Larry will be running in the Walt Disney World Marathon in January to raise money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. Yes, I think he is slightly crazy for committing to run 26.2 miles in 5 months, but it's for a good cause and he's dedicated to getting into shape for the event.

His goal is $2,000.00, but we'd like to raise more, and as such, I'm asking you, my internet friends to help us in any way you can. I'm posting a donation button at the bottom of the site for pay pal, or if anyone wants to mail us a check, e-mail me and I'll give you the details. Also, if anyone wants to link back to me for this, it would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.