P1010853 Catching a  Ride P1010852 Choo choo x-mas card P1010817
previous� next older� contact d-land
notes g-book taco bellisms


Archives

January - October 2007

PPP Direct



February 14, 2007 - 3:24 p.m.

Who Knew?

Somehow Peyton managed to set the nice shiny foil valentines my mom sent him into some water last night, which effectively ruined them. Oh, I tried to dry them and lay books on top of them to flatten them out, but to no avail. I even went so far as to fill them out for Peyton's class, but by the time I got to Shey's class, there were hardly any worth salvaging. It was 8:30, Larry is gone again, so I was frustrated and now I hate to go to Walgreens to buy more valentine cards that the kids will just throw away in a day or two anyway.

We load up the car, boys in PJ's and sandals and head to Walgreens. Let me just say MADHOUSE. The parking lot was full, the store was packed and adults with children in tow were scouring the aisles for cheap chocolates and conversation hearts.

I always thought Valentine's Day was created by Hallmark. Who would have thunk it has been Walgreens'idea ALL ALONG?!